Thursday, April 29, 2010

Here is April's mix...just in the nick of time for May! It's a shortie but a good one, we think. Fingers crossed that we get May's up sooner than the last day of the month. Hope you enjoy these songs of degradation, decapitation and rehabilitation.

Linger and Quiet #5

Abner Jay- I'm So Depressed (Mississippi Records)
Screamin' Jay Hawkins- I Put A Spell On You (Crammed Records)
The Mighty Hannibal- Hymn No. 5 (Norton)
Julee Cruise- Rockin' Back Inside My Heart A Cappella (Warner Bros.)
Flat Duo Jets- The Lonesome Road (Norton)
The Cramps- TV Set (Illegal Records)
Hasil Adkins- No More Hot Dogs (Norton)
Country Teasers- Thank You God For Making Me An Angel (Crypt Records)
The Beach Boys- Be Still (Capitol)
Darcy Clay- Jolene (Anntena)
T.L. Barrett and the Youth For Christ Choir- Like A Ship (Self-Released)


UPCOMING: Next NIGHTCLUBBING is Saturday night, Portland we will see you there!

Posted by g/d @ 7:15 PM

Read or

Post a Comment

Love these so much. Just wanted to stop by and say thank you for sharing them. I'm a writer in Cincinnati and often write while listening to 1-6. Discovered some great people from these (Bill Fay among them). Cheers!

Posted by Blogger B. R. Smith @ May 29, 2010 at 10:50 AM #

Wow, thanks a million for listening! Feels good to know that people are out there tuning in. Hooray. From The Bottom Of An Old Grandfather Clock is one of my favorite albums of all time. So dreamy. Keep on rocking!

Posted by Blogger g/d @ June 2, 2010 at 7:29 PM #
<< Home